Emulation. A Photography Post

The second good lightning storm of the spring struck last night. Leapt to the foot of my bed where I keep my camera equipment, slapped my SLR on a tripod, and was out in the rain a few seconds later.

Colorado storms don’t generally last long enough to spend time fiddling with the exposures and leveling the tripod.

So by the time I had everything lined up, the arching flashes had faded to the west, and my successes were again, sparse.

The passing traffic left streaks of light across the open lens, reminders of time, an imprint, an exposure, a conversation between headlight and skylight, one tight, straight, maintained, and linear,

the other,

free.

An emulation, a dead tree of one kind, a living of another. Spider branches reaching, one up, one down.

And then I played in the rain. Which I highly recommend.

To my various Twitter and Facebook people encouraging more photo posts, I hope you like, and plan to have more on the way as the months get warmer

2 thoughts on “Emulation. A Photography Post

  1. suzieashby says:

    Karl,

    This is excellent and I really love it. You are very talented! I am glad I stopped by.

Leave a Reply

