Sometimes You Have to Stop and Shoot the Flowers

Driving home from Loveland this evening, it seemed almost as if God himself, aware of my lack of photography lately, felt the need to call my attention to a boiling summer storm that had backed to the sunset.

And sometimes, well, sometimes you just have to pull into the nearest parking lot, run across the highway, and start shooting.

I could get into the beauty of two of my most favorite natural phenomena sharing the sky with one another, both at their most intense at the exact moment, lost only minutes after. I could get into the thematic suggestion of the grays and darks versus the intensity of the color, to wax poetic about the duality of nature and deconstruct the sunset, but I think tonight I’ll let it stand on it’s own.

Copyright 2011 Karl Pfeiffer

4 thoughts on “Sometimes You Have to Stop and Shoot the Flowers

  1. I would love to hear your paranormal investigation stuff?????

  2. Barry Fitzgerald says:

    I see you still have the eye Karl, well caught.

Leave a Reply

